Under Utilized Time Management Tool

On the Nunamaker Interactive blog, I wrote today about Google Reader (read the post here).  Google Reader is an RSS platform that allows a user to follow multiple web sites from one location.

I currently follow 63 sites on Reader.  I get every post or article added to each site without ever having to visit the site itself.  I can tag articles, email them to friends, or share them.  You can see the articles I’m sharing here.

Today, the internet is the channel used to share information in real time.  Business professionals who don’t stay current on their industry’s issues will fail.  Using Reader allows professionals to stay current without consuming large amounts of time browsing online.

Amazingly, only 9% of internet users utilize this time management tool.  Why aren’t you?

Comments are closed.