Facebook’s Graph Search

Tonight I logged into Facebook and was informed that I now had Graph Search.

It encouraged me several times to take a two-minute tour and after a few minutes I clicked on it. The first search brought up my college and showed friends of mine that were also on Facebook and friends of mine on there.

It then gave three options and I selected Restaurants Nearby, unfortunately the results gave me Center City Philadelphia about 60 miles and a two hour drive with traffic.

With the tutorial out of the way, I notice my traditional search bar is gone and slightly less intuitive one replaced it in the top left. I guess what I miss most is an empty box next to the hourglass.

I’ll have to do some playing around, checking on combinations of photos of my friends or music my friends like could be interesting (and/or scary;-), we’ll see.

Comments are closed.